Purples Day Out 2018

Mega Alumni Meet Purples Day Out was celebrated on 08.12.2018. More than 1350 Alumni participated in the meet. President Dr, Yesodha Devi welcomed the gathering.  Dr. Sheela Ramachandran former Vice Chancellor, Avinashilingam Deemed University Coimbatore was the chief guest, who delivered Inaugural Address and Distributed  Distinguished Alumni Award 2018.   Alumni Dr. A. Sharmila Banu , North Zone Manager, Codia Park, Hycon Machines ,Coimbatore  Delivered  a Special Address.

15 Alumni were identified and honored with  Distinguished Alumni  Award 2018  for their contribution to the society and professional excellence

  1. Ms. M. Banumathy, Zoology
  2. Ms. Mani Arjunan, Chemistry
  3. Ms. Rooparani, B.Com
  4. Ms. P. N Sudha, Chemistry 
  5. Ms. Dharma Subramanian, English
  6. Ms. A. Suganya, Botany
  7. Ms. Geetha Janakarajan, Chemistry
  8. Ms. S. Yasodha, History
  9. Ms. Subha Nandhini, BBA
  10. Ms. N. Sangeetha, Economics
  11. Cdr. Manju Bhaskar,    Zoology       
  12. Ms. N. Radhika, MCA
  13. Ms. Sushmitha Devaraj, B.Sc (CS) 
  14. Ms. Banupriya Subramanian, MCA
  15. Ms. S. Rama Sasidharan, B.Com ( 

The Alumni have contributed Rs.4, 24,000 for Merit Scholarship and it was awarded to 97 students of various departments during Purples Day out. With vote of thanks by Dr. R. Santha, General Secretary, the meeting came to an end.